Skip to content ↓

key Dates

 term dates

autumn term 2022
 

Inset - Wednesday 31st August 2022
Inset - Thursday 1st September 2022
Inset - Friday 2nd September 2022
Y7 and Y12 Induction Day - Friday 2nd September 2022
First Day of Term - Monday 5th September 2022
Parade 
- Sunday 18th September 2022
Bank Holiday - Monday 19th September (this is for HM The Queen's State Funeral)
Exeat - Friday 23rd September / Saturday 24th September / Sunday 25th September 2022 (Day students leave at 3.35 pm, Boarders at 4.00 pm)
Parade - Sunday 16th October 2022
Half Term Begins (1½ weeks) - Wednesday 19th October 2022 (Day students leave at 3.35 pm, Boarders leave at 4.00 pm)
Inset - Monday 31st October 2022
Lessons Resume - Tuesday 1st November 2022
Parade - Sunday 13th November 2022
Exeat - Friday 18th November / Saturday 19th November / Sunday 20th November 2022 (Day students leave at 3.35 pm, Boarders at 4.00 pm)
Last Day of Term - Wednesday 14th December 2022 (Day students leave at 12.00 pm, Boarders leave at 12.30 pm)

spring term 2023 

Inset - Tuesday 3rd January 2023
First Day of Term - Wednesday 4th January 2023
Memorial Weekend - Saturday 21st / Sunday 22nd January 2023
Half Term Begins (1 week) - Friday 10th February 2023 (Day students leave at 3.35 pm, Boarders leave at 4.00 pm)
Parade - Sunday 26th February 2023
Exeat - Friday 10th March / Saturday 11th March / Sunday 12th March 2023 (Day students leave at 3.35 pm, Boarders leave at 4.00 pm)
Parade - Sunday 26th March 2023
Last Day of Term - Friday 31st March 2023 (Day students leave at 12.50 pm, Boarders leave at 1.10 pm)

summer term 2023 

Inset Day - Monday 17th April 2023
First Day of Term - Tuesday 18th April 2023
Exeat - Friday 28th April / Saturday 29th April / Sunday 30th April 2023 (Day students leave at 3.35 pm, Boarders leave at 4.00 pm)
Public Holiday - Monday 1st May 2023
Half Term Begins (1 week) - Friday 26th May 2023 (Day students leave at 3.35 pm, Boarders leave at 4.00 pm)
Parade & Fun Day - Saturday 10th June 2023
Annual Parade & Prize Giving - Saturday 1st July 2023 at 2pm
Last Day of Term - Saturday 1st July 2023 after the Annual Parade & Prize Giving

autumn term 2023
 

Inset - Monday 4th September 2023
Inset - Tuesday 5th September 2023
Inset - Wednesday 6th September 2023
New Student & Y12 Induction Day - Wednesday 6th September 2023
First Day of Term - Thursday 7th September 2023
Parade 
- Sunday 17th September 2023
Exeat - Friday 22nd September / Saturday 23rd September / Sunday 24th September 2023 (Day students leave at 3.35 pm, Boarders at 4.00 pm)
Parade - Sunday 15th October 2023
Half Term Begins (1½ weeks) - Friday 20th October 2023 (Day students leave at 3.35 pm, Boarders leave at 4.00 pm)
Inset - Wednesday 1st November 2023
Lessons Resume - Thursday 2nd November 2023
Parade - Sunday 12th November 2023
Exeat - Friday 17th November / Saturday 18th November / Sunday 19th November 2023 (Day students leave at 3.35 pm, Boarders at 4.00 pm)
Last Day of Term - Friday 15th December 2023 (Day students leave at 12.50 pm, Boarders leave at 1.10 pm)

spring term 2024
 

Inset - Monday 8th January 2024
First Day of Term - Tuesday 9th January 2024
Memorial Weekend - Saturday 27th / Sunday 28th January 2024
Half Term Begins (1 week) - Friday 9th February 2024 (Day students leave at 3.35 pm, Boarders leave at 4.00 pm)
Parade - Sunday 25th February 2024
Exeat - Friday 8th March / Saturday 9th March / Sunday 10th March 2024 (Day students leave at 3.35 pm, Boarders leave at 4.00 pm)
Parade - Sunday 17th March 2024
Last Day of Term - Wednesday 27th March 2024 (Day students leave at 12.50 pm, Boarders leave at 1.10 pm)

summer term 2024 

Inset Day - Monday 15th April 2024
First Day of Term - Tuesday 16th April 2024
Exeat - Friday 3rd / Saturday 4th / Sunday 5th May 2024 (Day students leave at 3.35 pm, Boarders leave at 4.00 pm)
Public Holiday - Monday 6th May 2024
Half Term Begins (1 week) - Friday 24th May 2024 (Day students leave at 3.35 pm, Boarders leave at 4.00 pm)
Parade & Fun Day - Saturday 8th June 2024
Exeat - Friday 14th / Saturday 15th / Sunday 16th June 2024 (Day students leave at 3.35 pm, Boarders leave at 4.00 pm)
Annual Parade & Prize Giving - Saturday 6th July 2024
Last Day of Term - Saturday 6th July 2024 after the Annual Parade & Prize Giving

parade dates

2022-23 parade dates 

Sunday 18th September 2022 - Parade & Chapel Service
Sunday 16th October 2022 - Harvest Festival Parade & Chapel Service
Sunday 13th November 2022 - Remembrance Parade
Saturday 21st January 2023 - Whitehall Parade (for Y9 and Y11 students)
Sunday 22nd January 2023 - Guildford Cathedral Memorial Service (for all students)
Sunday 26th February 2023 - Parade & Chapel Service
Sunday 26th March 2023 - Parade & Chapel Service
Saturday 10th June 2023 - Sovereign's Parade & Fun Day
Saturday 1st July 2023 - Annual Parade & Prize Giving from 2pm

2023-24 parade dates 

Sunday 17th September 2023 - Parade & Chapel Service
Sunday 15th October 2023 - Harvest Festival Parade & Chapel Service
Sunday 12th November 2023 - Remembrance Parade
Saturday 27th January 2024 - Whitehall Parade (for Y9 and Y11 students)
Sunday 28th January 2024 - Guildford Cathedral Memorial Service (for all students)
Sunday 25th February 2024 - Parade & Chapel Service
Sunday 17th March 2024 - Parade & Chapel Service
Saturday 8th June 2024 - Sovereign's Parade & Fun Day
Saturday 6th July 2024 - Annual Parade & Prize Giving