Skip to content ↓

Contact Us

Gordon's School
West End
Woking
Surrey
GU24 9PT

Tel: 01276 858084
Fax: 01276 855335

For general information email:
info@gordons.school

For main school admissions enquiries please call or email: registrar@gordons.school

For Sixth Form admissions enquiries please call or email: sixthformregistrar@gordons.school

You have not allowed cookies and this content may contain cookies.

If you would like to view this content please

How To Find Gordon's School 

By Air: Both London Heathrow (30 minutes by road) and London Gatwick (50 minutes by road) are within easy reach of West End and have regular scheduled flights from all UK, European, and International destinations.

By Rail: Woking is the nearest main line station, which has regular services to London Waterloo and the south coast, Woking Train Station is a 20 minute taxi journey from the School.

By Road: Gordon's School is conveniently situated close to the M3 at the junction of the A322 and A319 making it easily accessible via road.

  • From the M3: Exit at Junction 3 and at the roundabout join the A322 signposted to Lightwater, Woking and Guildford. Travel along the dual carriageway to the roundabout and take the first exit onto the A319, Bagshot Road. The entrance to Gordon's School is after 200 metres on your right, just after the wooden footbridge.
  • From Woking: Leave Woking via the A3046 following signs for Chobham, M3 and Bagshot. Travel for 2.5 miles to Chobham and at the roundabout turn right to travel through Chobham High Street. At the next roundabout turn left onto the A319, Bagshot Road and travel for a further 2 miles. The entrance to Gordon's School is on your left, just before the wooden footbridge.
  • From Guildford: Leave Guildford via the A322 following signs for the M3 and Bagshot. Travel for 8 miles, remaining on the A322, and after passing through West End Village you will see the School on your right. You cannot enter the School from here so continue to the roundabout and take the third exit onto the A319, Bagshot Road. The entrance to Gordon's School is after 200 metres on your right just after the wooden footbridge.

Please note if you are following a SATNAV the above postcode may not take you directly to the school, so please take note of the above directions and safely contact the School if you are unable to find us.

On Arrival: Car parking is available on your right as you enter through the main School gates in the Visitors' Car Park. Visitors are then asked to report to Reception

Main Contacts 

Guidance for parents

At Gordon’s we want parents to feel they can voice concerns about any aspect of their child’s life in school. We will always listen and do what we can to respond promptly and in the most appropriate way to resolve any concerns.

We would encourage parents to initially contact the relevant member of staff, Head of Department, or Head of House ideally by email or alternatively by phone or letter. A personal meeting can then be arranged if preferred. 

Main Contacts
General Enquiry will be directed info@gordons.school
Head Teacher Mr Andrew Moss head@gordons.school
Pastoral Deputy Mr Robert Pavis rpavis@gordons.school
Curriculum Deputy Mr Andrew Reeve areeve@gordons.school
Financial Mrs Susan Meikle (Bursar) bursar@gordons.school
Period Seven Ms Cath Holmes cholmes@gordons.school
Heads of Department
Art & Design Mrs Suzanne Gibbs sgibbs@gordons.school
Business Education Mr Andrew Grace agrace@gordons.school
Careers Miss Alexa Tarsey atarsey@gordons.school
Drama Mrs Laura McConville lmcconville@gordons.school
Economics Mr Charles Lewis clewis@gordons.school
English Mr Philip Berry pberry@gordons.school
Geography Mr Paul Schofield pschofield@gordons.school
History Miss Kelly Fairweather kfairweather@gordons.school
ICT Mr Alan Walters awalters@gordons.school
Learning Support Ms Victoria Phillips vphillips@gordons.school
Mathematics Mr Gary Knight gknight@gordons.school
MFL German Mr Simon Depoix sdepoix@gordons.school
MFL French Miss Megan Cottam mcottam@gordons.school
MFL Spanish Miss Sam Amos samos@gordons.school
Music Mrs Rachel Brazendale rbrazendale@gordons.school
PE Mr Paul King pking@gordons.school
PSHE Miss Anna Hutchings ahutchings@gordons.school
Psychology Miss Leann Collingwood lcollingwood@gordons.school
RE Mrs Fiona Lewis flewis@gordons.school
Science Ms Ramla Ali rali@gordons.school
Technology Ms Katie Klavenes kklavenes@gordons.school
Heads of House
Augusta House David and Angela Mathews augusta@gordons.school
Balmoral House Jamie and Tavia Duffield balmoral@gordons.school
Sandringham House Simon & Helen Moore sandringham@gordons.school
Windsor House Daniel and Gemma Aukett windsor@gordons.school
Buckingham House Mr Jamie Sinclair buckingham@gordons.school
China House Mrs Heather Pavis china@gordons.school
Gravesend House Mrs Helen Bryan gravesend@gordons.school
Kensington House Ms Kate Connery kensington@gordons.school
Khartoum House Mr Chris Davies khartoum@gordons.school

Victoria House

Ms Sarah Maslen

victoria@gordons.school

Drop In Sessions 

The Head’s “drop in" sessions are Mondays 5.30pm-6pm and Tuesdays 8am-8.30am. The Head will be happy to talk to any parent without an appointment on these occasions. 

Chair of Governors' “drop in” sessions are by appointment only, if you would like to speak to Mr Richard Whittington, Chair of Governors, please email Sarah Byne: sbyne@gordons.school to make an appointment.

We endeavour to return contact within 24 hours, Monday-Friday, and by 6.00pm Monday if you contact us on a weekend (Friday 5:30pm - Monday until 8am). 

Residential Boarders 

We are aware that parents of boarders are not always in a position to come into the School easily and we will always try to meet them when they are in the country.