Skip to content ↓

Victoria House


“Be victorious in all that you do”

Victoria House is the newest of the houses and was opened by the High Sheriff of Surrey in Autumn 2016. It is named after Queen Victoria who thought very highly of General Gordon. The House comprises a spacious changing room complete with toilets and showers, four common rooms fitted with TVs and Wii consoles, eight ample-sized study rooms for our Sixth Formers to study during the day, as well as a kitchen.

The ethos of Victoria House is one of respect and kindness. This is evident in the way the girls have stepped up to support one another in Inter-House events as well as the ceremonial part of the School. Every Victoria girl has a purpose within the House and their individual talents are celebrated.

There is a strong sense of loyalty and identity within the House and this is evidenced by the desire to represent the House in Inter-House competitions. We also have House Parties, movie nights and House Trips which students report are some of the highlights of their year.

Character education, alongside the holistic pastoral and academic support from House staff and teachers, helps to develop our students to be well-rounded and resilient individuals who are better placed to deal with the various challenges throughout their Gordon’s career in a safe environment where each individual is valued.


Head of House Contact Details:

Head of House: Mrs M Jones
Email: /
Office: 01276 859715
Mobile: 07825 459023


House Staff: 

Deputy Head of House: Mrs K Gibson
House Tutors:  Miss F Radley, Miss B Sage, Miss N Humphrys,  Miss H Turk

student Positions of Responsibility:

Head of House:  L Scott
Deputy Head of House: A Navaneetharajah

House Captain: S Bodell
House Sergeant:  E Hewetson

Drill Sergeant: L Lomas

Senior House Prefects: S Jones, E Harmer, M Weiss, L Scott, R Parsons
Junior Prefects: I Miles, N Gregory, I Kerr, T Cooper