Skip to content ↓

The Governing Body

Chairman: Mrs J Valner
Vice Chairman: Mr M Barnes
Head Teacher: Mr A Moss MEd

Bursar: Mrs S Meikle
Clerk to the Governors: Mrs J Boorman

Foundation Governors:
Mr M Barnes
Mr C Lomas
Mrs F Everett
Mrs L Bannister
Mrs J Valner
Mrs S Rawal
Mrs S Hounsham
Mrs S Carr

Community Governor:
Mrs J Abbott

Parent Governors:
Mrs V Bailey
Mr D Horton
Mrs S Ismail

Teacher Governors:
Mr M Eaden
Miss R Ali

Staff Governor (Support Staff):
Mrs V Genetay

Contact:
Clerk to the Governing Body
Gordon's School
West End
Woking
Surrey
GU24 9PT

Tel: 01276 858084
Email Chair: chair@gordons.school

Email Clerk: jboorman@gordons.school

Governing Body Meeting Dates for 2021-22

Tuesday 28th September Curriculum & Pastoral Committee Meeting 6pm Gordon's School
Tuesday 12th October Gordon's Governor Training Evening 4.45pm Stibbon Room
Tuesday 9th November Curriculum & Pastoral Committee Meeting 6pm Stibbon Room
Thursday 25th November Full Governing Body & Academy AGM 4.30pm

Library

Tuesday 18th January

Curriculum & Pastoral Committee Meeting 6pm Stibbon Room
Tuesday 8th March Curriculum & Pastoral Committee Meeting 6pm Stibbon Room
Thursday 17th March Full Governing Body Meeting 4.30pm Library
Tuesday 10th May Curriculum & Pastoral Committee Meeting 6pm Stibbon Room
Tuesday 7th June Curriculum & Pastoral Committee Meeting 6pm Stibbon Room
Thursday 16th June Full Governing Body Meeting 11.15am Library

Chairman of Governors' termly drop-in session are by appointment only.

If you would like to speak to Mrs Jane Valner, Chair of Governors, please email Makylla Isaac: misaac@gordons.school to make an appointment.