Skip to content ↓

The Governing Body

Chairman: Mrs J Valner
Vice Chairman: Mr M Barnes
Head Teacher: Mr A Moss MEd

Bursar: Mrs S Meikle
Clerk to the Governors: Mrs J Boorman

Foundation Governors:
Mr M Barnes
Mr C Lomas
Mrs F Everett
Mrs L Bannister
Mrs J Valner
Mrs S Rawal
Mrs S Hounsham

 

Community Governor:
Mrs Jane Abbott

Parent Governors:
TBC
TBC
TBC

Teacher Governors:
Mr M Eaden
Miss R Ali

Staff Governor (Support Staff):
Mrs V Genetay

Contact:
Clerk to the Governing Body
Gordon's School
West End
Woking
Surrey
GU24 9PT

Tel: 01276 858084
Email: sbyne@gordons.school

Governing Body Meeting Dates for 2020-21

Tuesday 29th September Curriculum & Pastoral Committee Meeting 6pm Gordon's School
Tuesday 13th October Gordon's Governor Training Evening 6pm Stibbon Room
Tuesday 10th November Curriculum & Pastoral Committee Meeting 6pm Stibbon Room
Thursday 26th November Full Governing Body & Academy AGM 4.30pm Library
Tuesday 19th January Curriculum & Pastoral Committee Meeting 6pm Stibbon Room
Tuesday 9th March Curriculum & Pastoral Committee Meeting 6pm Stibbon Room
Thursday 18th March Full Governing Body Meeting 4.30pm Library
Tuesday 11th May Curriculum & Pastoral Committee Meeting 6pm Stibbon Room
Tuesday 8th June Curriculum & Pastoral Committee Meeting 6pm Stibbon Room
Thursday 17th June Full Governing Body Meeting 11.15am Library

Chairman of Governors' termly drop-in session are by appointment only.

If you would like to speak to Mrs Jane Valner, Chair of Governors, please email Sarah Byne: sbyne@gordons.school to make an appointment.