Skip to content ↓

The Governing Body

Chairman: Mr R Whittington DL
Vice Chairman: Mr M Barnes
Head Teacher: Mr A Moss MEd

Bursar: Mrs S Meikle
Clerk to the Governors: Mrs J Boorman

Foundation Governors:
Mr M Barnes
Mr C Lomas
Mrs F Everett
Mr R Whittington
Mrs L Bannister
Mr P Wynter Bee
Mrs J Valner

 

Community Governor:
Mrs Jane Abbott

Parent Governors:
Mrs C Hutchings
Mr P Rigby

Teacher Governors:
Mr M Eaden
Mr P Berry

Staff Governor (Support Staff):
Mrs V Genetay

Contact:
Clerk to the Governing Body
Gordon's School
West End
Woking
Surrey
GU24 9PT

Tel: 01276 858084
Email: sbyne@gordons.school

Governing Body Meeting Dates for 2020-21

Tuesday 29th September Curriculum & Pastoral Committee Meeting 6pm Gordon's School
Tuesday 13th October Gordon's Governor Training Evening 6pm Stibbon Room
Tuesday 10th November Curriculum & Pastoral Committee Meeting 6pm Stibbon Room
Thursday 26th November Full Governing Body & Academy AGM 4.30pm Library
Tuesday 19th January Curriculum & Pastoral Committee Meeting 6pm Stibbon Room
Tuesday 9th March Curriculum & Pastoral Committee Meeting 6pm Stibbon Room
Thursday 18th March Full Governing Body Meeting 4.30pm Library
Tuesday 11th May Curriculum & Pastoral Committee Meeting 6pm Stibbon Room
Tuesday 8th June Curriculum & Pastoral Committee Meeting 6pm Stibbon Room
Thursday 17th June Full Governing Body Meeting 11.15am Library

Chairman of Governors termly drop-in session are by appointment only.

If you would like to speak to Mr Richard Whittington, Chairman of Governors, please email Sarah Byne: sbyne@gordons.school to make an appointment.