Skip to content ↓

Residential Boarding Houses

 

RESIDENTIAL BOARDERS

Accommodation for residential boarders is provided in five Houses, each with its own individual family atmosphere. Each House is led by  resident Houseparents assisted by House Tutors. Extensive recreational activities contribute to create a thriving, caring and friendly atmosphere and there are always a wide range of activities going on in the evenings and at weekends including theatre trips, outings and a great deal of sport.

From September the new Woolwich House opened for Year 7 Residential Boarders. The House offers co-educational residential accommodation to Year 7 students, allowing them to settle into Gordon’s life in a smaller and bespoke environment. Please click here for more information.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
   
         
     
RESIDENTIAL HOUSE TRIPS 
DATE RESIDENTIAL HOUSE TRIPS

Saturday 4th September evening activity

Outdoor cinema, popcorn and hotdogs

Sunday 5th September afternoon activity

Zorb Football (1 hr per house)

Saturday 11th September evening activity

Takeaway night in houses

Sunday 12th September afternoon activity

Harry Potter Workshop with visiting staff

 

Saturday 18th September afternoon activity

Inflatable Obstacle Course

 

Saturday 18th September evening activity

Harry Potter film night in the REC

Friday 1st October

6th Form Cinema Night James Bond

Saturday 2nd October afternoon activity

 

Cupcake decorating with visiting staff

Sunday 3rd October afternoon activity

Basingstoke Shopping and Cinema

Saturday 9th October evening activity

Pool Party (Coral Reef)

Sunday 10th October afternoon activity Inter-house dodgeball with visiting staff
Saturday 16th October evening activity

Halloween Party

Sunday 17th October afternoon activity

Pumpkin carving with visiting staff
Saturday 6th November evening activity Fire pit/Hot Chocolates & Manhunt on parade sq. 

Sunday 7th November afternoon activity

Theatre Workshop with visiting staff (AW & VHA)

Saturday 13th November afternoon/evening activity

Task Master

Saturday 20th November afternoon activity

Christmas card making with visiting staff

Sunday 21st November morning-afternoon activity

Winchester Christmas Market

Saturday 4th December evening activity

Christmas Movie Night and Hot Chocolate (from 8pm)
Sunday 5th December day activity Christmas Shopping Trip Bluewater or Westfield
Saturday 11th December evening activity Boarders Christmas Party

Sunday 12th December afternoon activity

Christmas Lunch, Music and Grad Quiz