Skip to content ↓

Inter-House Competitions

 
Inter-House competitions are still just as popular as they ever were. Friendly House rivalry has historically taught students the value of teamwork and how to be gracious in both victory and defeat.

Throughout the academic year students take part in a variety of Inter-House events, competing for the following cups and competitions:

Bunbury Cup for the House achieving the most stamps for work and effort
Talbot Cup - Drill Competition (Boys)
Longmoor Cup - Drill Competition (Girls)
Rees-Graham Sport Cup - (Boys and Girls major sports)
Headmaster's Cup Sport (Boys all sports)
Headmaster's Cup Sport - (Girls all sports)
The Arts Cup - (Music, Art and Drama)

cups and competition dates 2019-20 
DATE TIME ACTIVITY
     
AUTUMN TERM    
Thursday 12/09/19 P7 Y7-11, Y12-13 Boys Cross-Country
Monday 16/09/19 P7 Y7-11, Y13 Girls Cross-Country
Thursday 19/09/19 P7 Y7-11, Y12-13 Girls Rowing
Monday 23/09/19 P7 Y7-11, Y13 Boys Rowing
Monday 30/09/19 P6 Y10 Boys Swimming
Monday 30/09/19 P7 Y9-10 Girls Swimming
Tuesday 01/10/19 P7 Y9, Y11, Y12-13 Boys Swimming
Thursday 03/10/19 P6 Y7-8 Boys and Girls Swimming
Thursday 03/10/19 P7 Y11, Y12-13 Girls Swimming
Thursday 17/10/19 13:00 Music: Boys Solo
Friday 18/10/19 13:00

Music: Girls Solo

Monday 21/10/19 16:00-21:00 Music: Ensemble Heats (all Houses)
Tuesday 22/10/19 16:00-19:30 Music: Finals
Saturday 30/11/19 09:00-12:00 Y7-11, Y13 Girls Hockey
Saturday 30/11/19 09:00-12:00 Y7-11, Y12-13 Boys Rugby
Monday 11/11/19 - Wednesday 13/11/19 12:50-13:45 Y12-13 Debating
Friday 15/11/19 12:50-13:40 Y12-13 Debating Final
Monday 25/11/19 - Wednesday 27/11/19 12:50-13:45 Y10-11 Debating
Friday 29/11/19 12:50-13:40 Y10-11 Debating Final
Monday 02/12/19 P7 Y12-13 Christmas Cake Competition
SPRING TERM    
Monday 03/02/20 - Thursday 06/02/20 P7 Art (Boys Houses Mon-Tue, Girls Houses Wed-Thur)
Monday 10/02/20 - Wednesday 12/02/20 12:50-12:45 Y7-9 Debating
Friday 14/02/20 12:50-13:40 Y7-9 Debating Final
Thursday 27/02/20 15:35-19:00 Drama (Rehearsal in P7, Performances 17:30-19:30)
Monday 02/03/20 P7 Y11-13 Baking
Saturday 07/03/20 09:00-12:30 Y7-11, Y12-13 Boys & Y7-11, Y13 Girls Orienteering tbc
w/c Monday 09/03/20 PE Lessons Y7-9 Boys Hockey
Monday 09/03/20 P7 Y10 Boys Hockey
Monday 23/03/20 P7 Y9-10 Girls Football
Tuesday 24/03/20 P7  Y11-13 Girls Football
Thursday 26/03/20 P7  Y7-8 Girls Football
SUMMER TERM    
Saturday 25/04/20 09:30-12:00 Y7-11, Y12-13 Boys Football & Y7-11, Y13 Girls Orienteering tbc
Tuesday 05/05/20 P6-7 All Years Longmoor Cup Drill Competition 
Wednesday 06/05/20 P6-7 All Years Longmoor Cup Drill Competition (reserve date)
Saturday 02/05/20 09:30-12:00 Y7-11, Y13 Boys Cricket &Y7-11, Y13 Girls Rounders 
Monday 18/05/20 P7 Y7-10 Baking
Wednesday 10/06/20 P5-7 Y7-10 Boys & Y7-10 Girls Athletics & Tug of War Final (sat 27/06/20)
GIRLS' INTER-HOUSE SPORT RESULTS 2019-20
 
    AUTUMN         SPRING   SUMMER      
  CROSS COUNTRY ROWING SWIMMING

HOCKEY

ORIENTEERING Football Netball ATHLETICS Rounders TOW TOTAL POINTS CURRENT POSITION
AUG 1 2.5 2               5.5 5th 
CHI 4 1 5               10 3rd
KEN 3 2.5 1               6.5 4th
VIC 5 4 3               12 1st
WIN 2 5 4               11 2nd
boys' inter-house sport results 2019-20
 
    AUTUMN       SPRING     SUMMER      
 

CROSS

COUNTRY

ROWING SWIMMING RUGBY HOCKEY ORIENTEERING FOOTBALL ATHLETICS CRICKET TOW TOTAL POINTS CURRENT
POSITION
BAL 1 1 3               5 5th
BUC 4 4 4               12 2nd
GRA 2.5 3 2               7.5 3rd
KHA 5 5 5               15 1st
SAN 2.5 2 1               5.5 4th
GIRLS' inter-house sport results 2018-19 
    AUTUMN         SPRING   SUMMER      
  CROSS COUNTRY ROWING SWIMMING

HOCKEY

ORIENTEERING Football Netball ATHLETICS Rounders TOW TOTAL POINTS CURRENT POSITION
AUG 3 4.5 1 6 2 3.5 8 8 4 4 44 2nd
CHI 5 2 5 10 4 5 10 10 5 5 61 1st
KEN 2 1 2.5 4 5 2 5 2 1.5 2 27 4th
VIC 4 3 4 8 1 3.5 5 6 3 3 40.5 2nd
WIN 1 4.5 2.5 2 3 1 2 4 1 1 22.5 5th
boys' inter-house sports results 2018-19 
    AUTUMN       SPRING     SUMMER      
 

CROSS

COUNTRY

ROWING SWIMMING RUGBY HOCKEY ORIENTEERING FOOTBALL ATHLETICS CRICKET TOW TOTAL POINTS CURRENT
POSITION
BAL 5 1 4 10 2 3 8 10 3.5 4.5 51 1st
BUC 3 4 3 4 5 5 6 2 5 1.5 38.5 2nd
GRA 2 3 1 2 4 1 10 4 3.5 1.5 32 5th
KHA 1 2 5 6 3 2 4 8 2 3 36 4th
SAN 4 5 2 8 1 4 2 6 1 5 38 3rd