Skip to content ↓

Inter-House Competitions

 
Inter-House competitions are still just as popular as they ever were. Friendly House rivalry has historically taught students the value of teamwork and how to be gracious in both victory and defeat.

Throughout the academic year students take part in a variety of Inter-House events, competing for the following cups and competitions:

Bunbury Cup for the House achieving the most stamps for work and effort
Talbot Cup - Drill Competition (Boys)
Longmoor Cup - Drill Competition (Girls)
Rees-Graham Sport Cup - (Boys and Girls major sports)
Headmaster's Cup Sport (Boys all sports)
Headmaster's Cup Sport - (Girls all sports)
The Arts Cup - (Music, Art and Drama)

cups and competition dates 2019-20 
DATE TIME ACTIVITY
     
AUTUMN TERM    
Thursday 12/09/19 P7 Year 7-11, Year 12-13 Boys' Cross-Country
Monday 16/09/19 P7 Year 7-11, Year 13 Girls' Cross-Country
Thursday 19/09/19 P7 Year 7-11, Year 12-13 Girls' Rowing
Monday 23/09/19 P7 Year 7-11, Year 13 Boys' Rowing
Monday 30/09/19 P6 Year 10 Boys' Swimming
Monday 30/09/19 P7 Year 9-10 Girls' Swimming
Tuesday 01/10/19 P7 Year 9, Year 11, Year 12-13 Boys' Swimming
Thursday 03/10/19 P6 Year 7-8 Boys and Girls' Swimming
Thursday 03/10/19 P7 Year 11, Year 12-13 Girls' Swimming
Thursday 17/10/19 13:00 Music: Boys' Solo
Friday 18/10/19 13:00

Music: Girls' Solo

Monday 21/10/19 16:00-21:00 Music: Ensemble Heats (all Houses)
Tuesday 22/10/19 16:00-19:30 Music: Finals
Saturday 30/11/19 09:00-12:00 Year 7-11, Year 13 Girls' Hockey
Saturday 30/11/19 09:00-12:00 Year 7-11, Year 12-13 Boys' Rugby
Monday 11/11/19 - Wednesday 13/11/19 12:50-13:45 Year 12-13 Debating
Friday 15/11/19 12:50-13:40 Year 12-13 Debating Final
Monday 25/11/19 - Wednesday 27/11/19 12:50-13:45 Year 10-11 Debating
Friday 29/11/19 12:50-13:40 Year 10-11 Debating Final
Monday 02/12/19 P7 Year 12-13 Christmas Cake Competition
SPRING TERM    
Monday 03/02/20 - Thursday 06/02/20 P7 Art (Boys Houses Mon-Tue, Girls Houses Wed-Thur)
Monday 10/02/20 - Wednesday 12/02/20 12:50-12:45 Year 7-9 Debating
Friday 14/02/20 12:50-13:40 Year 7-9 Debating Final
Thursday 27/02/20 15:35-19:00 Drama (Rehearsal in P7, Performances 17:30-19:30)
Monday 02/03/20 P7 Year 11-13 Baking
Saturday 07/03/20 09:00-12:30 Year 7-11, Year 12-13 Boys' and Year 7-11, Year 13 Girls' Orienteering tbc
w/c Monday 09/03/20 PE Lessons Year 7-9 Boys' Hockey
Monday 09/03/20 P7 Year 10 Boys' Hockey
Monday 23/03/20 P7 Year 9-10 Girls' Football
Tuesday 24/03/20 P7  Year 11-13 Girls' Football
Thursday 26/03/20 P7  Year 7-8 Girls' Football
SUMMER TERM    
Saturday 25/04/20 09:30-12:00 Year 7-11, Year 12-13 Boys' Football and Year 7-11, Year 13 Girls' Orienteering tbc
Tuesday 05/05/20 P6-7 All Years Longmoor Cup Drill Competition 
Wednesday 06/05/20 P6-7 All Years Longmoor Cup Drill Competition (reserve date)
Saturday 02/05/20 09:30-12:00 Year 7-11, Year 13 Boys' Cricket and Year 7-11, Year 13 Girls' Rounders 
Monday 18/05/20 P7 Year 7-10 Baking
Wednesday 10/06/20 P5-7 Year 7-10 Boys and Year 7-10 Girls' Athletics and Tug of War Final (Saturday 27/06/20)
GIRLS' INTER-HOUSE SPORT RESULTS 2019-20
 
    AUTUMN         SPRING   SUMMER      
  CROSS COUNTRY ROWING SWIMMING

HOCKEY

ORIENTEERING Football Netball ATHLETICS Rounders TOW TOTAL POINTS CURRENT POSITION
AUG 1 2.5 2 7 4           16.5 3rd
CHI 4 1 5 7 5           22 2nd 
KEN 3 2.5 1 4 3           13.5 5th
VIC 5 4 3 10 1           23 1st
WIN 2 5 4 2 2           15 4th
boys' inter-house sport results 2019-20
 
    AUTUMN       SPRING     SUMMER      
 

CROSS

COUNTRY

ROWING SWIMMING RUGBY HOCKEY ORIENTEERING FOOTBALL ATHLETICS CRICKET TOW TOTAL POINTS CURRENT
POSITION
BAL 1 1 3 10   2         17 3rd
BUC 4 4 4 2   4         18 2nd
GRA 2.5 3 2 5   3         14.5 4th
KHA 5 5 5 8   5         28 1st
SAN 2.5 2 1 5   1         11.5 5th
GIRLS' inter-house sport results 2018-19 
    AUTUMN         SPRING   SUMMER      
  CROSS COUNTRY ROWING SWIMMING

HOCKEY

ORIENTEERING Football Netball ATHLETICS Rounders TOW TOTAL POINTS CURRENT POSITION
AUG 3 4.5 1 6 2 3.5 8 8 4 4 44 2nd
CHI 5 2 5 10 4 5 10 10 5 5 61 1st
KEN 2 1 2.5 4 5 2 5 2 1.5 2 27 4th
VIC 4 3 4 8 1 3.5 5 6 3 3 40.5 2nd
WIN 1 4.5 2.5 2 3 1 2 4 1 1 22.5 5th
boys' inter-house sports results 2018-19 
    AUTUMN       SPRING     SUMMER      
 

CROSS

COUNTRY

ROWING SWIMMING RUGBY HOCKEY ORIENTEERING FOOTBALL ATHLETICS CRICKET TOW TOTAL POINTS CURRENT
POSITION
BAL 5 1 4 10 2 3 8 10 3.5 4.5 51 1st
BUC 3 4 3 4 5 5 6 2 5 1.5 38.5 2nd
GRA 2 3 1 2 4 1 10 4 3.5 1.5 32 5th
KHA 1 2 5 6 3 2 4 8 2 3 36 4th
SAN 4 5 2 8 1 4 2 6 1 5 38 3rd